The Lynk & Co 900L is Geely’s Lynk & Co brand’s new seven-seat flagship SUV, scheduled for a global debut on November 10, 2026. CnEVPost reported on November 6 that the 900L measures 5,280 mm long, 1,999 mm wide and 1,810 mm tall on a 3,170 mm wheelbase — stretching past the existing 900 series.
Power is a 2.0-litre turbo plug-in hybrid with the petrol engine peaking at 160 kW (215 hp) and a quoted top speed of 225 km/h. Ternary lithium cells come from a CATL–Geely joint venture, and a roof-mounted LiDAR points to advanced driver-assist hardware. Pricing and a formal on-sale date were not disclosed with the debut tease.
Here is how the 900L differs from the five- and six-seat 900, what November 10 still has to reveal, and how the model sits in Lynk & Co’s crowded China calendar.
What is the Lynk & Co 900L?
The Lynk & Co 900L adds a third seating layout to the SPA Evo-based 900 flagship line. Lynk & Co framed it on Weibo as a “flagship large 7-seater,” emphasising luxury presentation without publishing a yuan list in the November 6 coverage.
Design carries over the 900’s gate-shaped daytime running lights, then adds black wheel arches, a floating roof, 21-inch multi-spoke wheels, an exclusive burgundy body colour and a full-width rear light bar with an illuminated Lynk & Co logo. The roof LiDAR is the clearest exterior signal that this is not a base people-mover badge swap.
Buyers already shopping the series should remember the seating ladder: the large five-seat 900 launched April 27, 2026 from 299,800 yuan (limited-time trade-in from 254,800 yuan in that coverage), while the six-seat 900 launched in April 2025 from 309,900 yuan. The 900L is the missing seven-seat chapter.
SPA Evo underpinnings matter because they keep the 900 family in Geely’s large hybrid architecture rather than a hastily stretched compact platform. That usually helps packaging for batteries and crash structures, but it still does not tell you how usable the third row will be until Lynk publishes knee-room and fold-flat cargo numbers on November 10.
How much larger is the Lynk & Co 900L than the 900?
| Dimension | Lynk & Co 900L | Existing 900 (derived) | Delta |
|---|---|---|---|
| Length | 5,280 mm | 5,240 mm | +40 mm |
| Width | 1,999 mm | 1,999 mm | 0 |
| Height | 1,810 mm | 1,800 mm | +10 mm |
| Wheelbase | 3,170 mm | 3,160 mm | +10 mm |
| Seating | 7-seat | 5-seat / 6-seat | Third layout |
| Engine peak (stated) | 2.0T 160 kW | Not restated in 900L piece | — |
| Top speed (stated) | 225 km/h | Not restated in 900L piece | — |
| Battery chemistry | Ternary (CATL–Geely JV cells) | Not restated here | — |
CnEVPost explicitly states the 900L is 40 mm longer, 10 mm taller and has a 10 mm longer wheelbase with unchanged width versus the on-sale 900. The absolute 900 figures above are those deltas subtracted from the published 900L numbers.
Those millimetre deltas are small on a 5.2-metre SUV, which is the point: Lynk is refining an existing flagship rather than inventing a separate body. Roof LiDAR and the exclusive burgundy colour then do the visual differentiation work that a radical new silhouette might have done in an older product cycle.
What seating layouts does the Lynk & Co 900 series offer?
The 900 series now maps as five-seat (from 299,800 yuan), six-seat (from 309,900 yuan) and seven-seat 900L (price TBD). That is a clear product answer to rivals such as Li L9, Denza N9 and Aito M9 in China’s large electrified SUV lane.
A seven-seat layout usually means a third row that must still fold flat for luggage. Lynk & Co has not yet published third-row knee-room, ISOFIX counts or a cargo volume sheet for the 900L, so treat “flagship large 7-seater” as a positioning line until the November 10 reveal fills those blanks.
What powertrain details are confirmed for the Lynk & Co 900L?
Confirmed so far: a 2.0T PHEV architecture, petrol-engine peak of 160 kW, 225 km/h top speed, ternary lithium cells from a CATL–Geely JV, and roof LiDAR. Not confirmed in the November 6 piece: combined system output, battery kWh, CLTC electric range, drive configuration, or yuan pricing.
Shoppers comparing hybrid large SUVs should wait for the full system kilowatt figure rather than reading the 160 kW engine peak as total vehicle power. The engine number alone understates what most PHEV flagships claim once motors are counted.
Battery chemistry is clearer than capacity. Ternary cells from a CATL–Geely joint venture typically target higher energy density than LFP in this class, which can help electric-only kilometres if the pack is sized aggressively — but pack kWh and CLTC electric range are still missing. Without those two numbers, any range comparison with Li L9 or Denza rivals is guesswork.
How does the Lynk & Co 900L fit Geely’s wider SUV push?
CnEVPost notes Lynk & Co sold 21,958 vehicles in October 2026, down 45.40% year-on-year though up 18.74% month-on-month, with January–October cumulative sales at 218,075 (−22.58% YoY). Those brand figures are market context for why a denser 900 lineup and other launches matter; they are not a verdict on the 900L itself.
Against China peers, our Denza N9 EV MIIT filing coverage shows how heavy, multi-motor flagships are filing for the same buyer pool, while Aito’s Europe SUV approvals hint at how Chinese premium SUVs eventually seek export paths. Inside Geely, the Xingyao 6 EF methanol hybrid sedan underlines a multi-fuel hybrid product cadence that sits beside Lynk’s SPA Evo PHEVs.
Lynk & Co 900L: confirmed vs not confirmed
| Item | Status |
|---|---|
| Global debut date Nov 10, 2026 | Confirmed (Lynk & Co / CnEVPost) |
| Dimensions 5,280×1,999×1,810 mm; WB 3,170 mm | Confirmed |
| +40 / +10 / +10 mm vs existing 900; width unchanged | Confirmed |
| Seven-seat layout; “flagship large 7-seater” positioning | Confirmed as brand framing |
| 2.0T PHEV; engine 160 kW; top speed 225 km/h | Confirmed |
| Ternary cells from CATL–Geely JV; roof LiDAR | Confirmed |
| Exclusive burgundy colour; 21-inch wheels; full-width rear light | Confirmed in coverage |
| Combined system power, battery kWh, CLTC EV range | Not disclosed in Nov 6 report |
| 900L China list price / on-sale date | Not announced |
| India / export timing | Not announced |
CarBike Insight Analysis
The Lynk & Co 900L is the logical third seating chapter for a flagship that already covers five- and six-seat buyers. Stretching length and wheelbase by small but real millimetres, then adding roof LiDAR and a seven-seat label, is how Lynk keeps the 900 series competitive without waiting for an all-new platform.
Our view: November 10 needs to answer price, full hybrid system output and third-row usability before anyone ranks the 900L against Li L9 or Denza N9 on value. Brand sales pressure explains the product cadence; it does not tell you whether this specific seven-seater will reverse it. India relevance remains nil for purchase until Lynk or Geely publish an export plan. Watch the debut livestream for yuan numbers and a cutaway of the PHEV pack.
A sensible reading of the tease is that Lynk wants one flagship nameplate covering every large-SUV seating request from couples to three-row families. Execution still depends on whether the seven-seat cabin feels like a planned SPA Evo package or a squeezed afterthought. That is a show-floor and brochure question, not something millimetre deltas alone can settle.
FAQ
What is the Lynk & Co 900L?
The Lynk & Co 900L is a seven-seat flagship SUV joining the existing five- and six-seat 900 series. Its global debut is set for November 10, 2026, with dimensions of 5,280×1,999×1,810 mm and a 3,170 mm wheelbase.
How does the 900L differ from the Lynk & Co 900?
It is 40 mm longer, 10 mm taller and rides a 10 mm longer wheelbase, with width unchanged. It adds an official seven-seat layout, exclusive burgundy paint options and a roof LiDAR unit.
What engine does the Lynk & Co 900L use?
CnEVPost says a 2.0T plug-in hybrid with the petrol engine peaking at 160 kW and a 225 km/h top speed. Combined system output and battery capacity were not listed in that report.
How much does the Lynk & Co 900L cost?
Not announced yet. Existing 900 pricing starts at 299,800 yuan for the five-seat and 309,900 yuan for the six-seat; the 900L list price remains open until the November 10 debut.
Is the Lynk & Co 900L coming to India?
Not announced. Coverage so far is a China-focused global debut tease only, with no India homologation filing, right-hand-drive engineering plan or local pricing news from Lynk & Co or Geely Auto.
- Nissan NX7: New Plug-In Hybrid SUV Heads for China Pre-Sales Next Week
- Volkswagen Tiguan R-Line: Delisted From VW India Site at Rs 47.11 Lakh
- Roewe Jiayue 06: MIIT Filing Shows Manganese Battery SUV Option
- BMW 3 Series LWB: G58 New Class ICE Filing Reveals 325L and 330L
- Yangwang U9 Xtreme: 503.17 km/h Abu Dhabi Run Passes 500 Barrier